معالجة مرض السكري وارتفاع ضغط الدم في المملكة العربية السعودية

أصبحت الأمراض المزمنة في المملكة العربية السعودية مصدر قلق يلوح في الأفق لقطاع الرعاية الصحية في البلاد. حيث ساهم التغيير في عادات نمط الحياة والتغير في النظم الغذائية وانخفاض معدلات ممارسة الرياضة على مدى العقود القليلة الماضية في ارتفاعٍ مقلق لأمراض مثل السكري وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية والسمنة وغيرها.

تمتلك المملكة العربية السعودية أحد أعلى معدلات السمنة في العالم. حيث أن حوالي 70 % من السكان يعانون من السمنة وفقاً لجمعية الغذاء والتغذية السعودية 5. وتعتبر السمنة عامل خطر للإصابة بأمراض مزمنة أخرى إلى جانب كونها سبباً في وفاة أكثر من 20 ألف شخص سنوياً في المملكة.

تنزيل
معالجة مرض السكري وارتفاع ضغط الدم في المملكة العربية السعودية

معالجة مرض السكري وارتفاع ضغط الدم في المملكة العربية السعودية

أصبحت الأمراض المزمنة في المملكة العربية السعودية مصدر قلق يلوح في الأفق لقطاع الرعاية الصحية في البلاد. حيث ساهم التغيير في عادات نمط الحياة والتغير في النظم الغذائية وانخفاض معدلات ممارسة الرياضة على مدى العقود القليلة الماضية في ارتفاعٍ مقلق لأمراض مثل السكري وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية والسمنة وغيرها.

تمتلك المملكة العربية السعودية أحد أعلى معدلات السمنة في العالم. حيث أن حوالي 70 % من السكان يعانون من السمنة وفقاً لجمعية الغذاء والتغذية السعودية 5. وتعتبر السمنة عامل خطر للإصابة بأمراض مزمنة أخرى إلى جانب كونها سبباً في وفاة أكثر من 20 ألف شخص سنوياً في المملكة.

تنزيل

Registration

Forgotten Password?

Addressing diabetes and hypertension in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Chronic disease in Saudi Arabia is a looming concern for the country’s healthcare industry. Shifting lifestyle habits, changing diets and lower rates of exercise over the past few decades have contributed to an alarming rise of diseases such as diabetes, cardiovascular disease, obesity and others.

Saudi Arabia has one of the world’s leading high obesity rates. Around 70 percent of the population are considered obese, according to the Saudi Food and Nutrition Association5. Obesity is a risk factor for other chronic diseases along with being the cause of over 20,000 deaths annually in the Kingdom.

Download
Addressing diabetes and hypertension in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Addressing diabetes and hypertension in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Chronic disease in Saudi Arabia is a looming concern for the country’s healthcare industry. Shifting lifestyle habits, changing diets and lower rates of exercise over the past few decades have contributed to an alarming rise of diseases such as diabetes, cardiovascular disease, obesity and others.

Saudi Arabia has one of the world’s leading high obesity rates. Around 70 percent of the population are considered obese, according to the Saudi Food and Nutrition Association5. Obesity is a risk factor for other chronic diseases along with being the cause of over 20,000 deaths annually in the Kingdom.

Download

Registration

Forgotten Password?